Suomen Plastiikkakirurgiyhdistys
Chirurgi Plastici Fenniae ry

In English

Chirurgi Plastici Fenniae



Finnish Association of Plastic, Reconstructive and Aesthetic Surgeons, FAPRAS, was founded in 1957 by seven Finnish plastic surgeons as Chirurgi Plastici Fenniae. In 2008 the name was changed to its current form. The association covers all fields of plastic surgery and plastic surgeons in Finland.


Our objective is to enhance plastic surgery and professional development through education, research, and professional interaction. We conduct bi-annual program for our members, with scientific presentations, panel discussions and visiting lecturers. We also provide grants for research aiming at increase the knowledge and practises in plastic surgery.



Eija Suorsa, eija.suorsa(a)

Vice President
Eija Suorsa, eija.suorsa(a)

Tuija Ylä-Kotola,

Secretary General
Marja Majava, sihteeri(a)

Members of the board

Tuija Ylä-Kotola

Juha Kiiski

Junnu Leikola

Virve Koljonen

Erika Hoppela

Eija Suorsa

Hilve Turunen

Kimmo Tanttula